Dynamic Chiropractic

NEWS / PROFESSION

Council on Chiropractic Education Elections

NORTHWESTERN AND SHERMAN ACCREDITATION REAFFIRMED

Editorial Staff

SCOTTSDALE, Arizona -- At its annual board of directors meeting in January, the Council on Chiropractic Education (CCE) elected three officers to its executive committee, college presidents all:

President -- John Allenburg, DC President, Northwestern College of Chiropractic

Vice President -- Peter Martin, DC President, Palmer College of Chiropractic West

Secretary/Treasurer -- Reed Phillips, DC, DACBR, PhD President, Los Angeles College of Chiropractic

Rounding out the CCE Executive Committee is William Dallas, DC, and Charles Sawyer, DC. Dr. Dallas, president of Western States Chiropractic College, takes the position of immediate past president. Dr. Sawyer, vice president for research affairs and director of the Center for Clinical Studies at Northwestern College of Chiropractic, will chair the CCE's Commission on Accreditation (COA).

New Directors Announced

The CCE announced the new, reappointed, and re-elected members of its Commission on Accreditation (COA). These members also serve on the CCE Board of Directors:

- Joseph Brimhall, DC -- A private practitioner from Ogden, UT, Dr. Brimhall is the new Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards' appointee to the COA.
- William Remling, DC -- A private practitioner from Glendale, NY, Dr. Remling was reappointed to the commission by the ICA.
- Thurston Manning, PhD -- Re-elected as one of two public COA members, Dr. Manning is an educational consultant based in Boulder, CO.

The CCE Board of Directors, excluding the five executive committee members, are:

Meredith Bakke, DC

Joseph Brimhall, DC

Carl Cleveland III, DC President, CCCKC, and CCCLA Gerard Clum, DC President, Life Chiropractic College West

Shelby Elliott, DC President, Texas Chiropractic College

Meredith Gonyea, PhD President, The Center for Studies in Health Policy

George Goodman, DC President, Logan College of Chiropractic

Bruce Gunderssen, DC

David Koch, DC President, Sherman College of Straight Chiropractic

Craig Little, DC

Thurston Manning, PhD

Kenneth Padgett, DC President, New York Chiropractic College

W. Karl Parker, DC President, Parker College of Chiropractic

John Pecchia, GS, CPA Vice President, Treasurer, New York Chiropractic College

William Remling, DC

Virgil Strang, DC President, Palmer College of Chiropractic

Sid Williams, DC President, Life University

James Winterstein, DC President, National College of Chiropractic

Frank Zolli, DC Dean, University of Bridgeport

Accreditation of Northwestern and Sherman Reaffirmed

At its annual meeting, the CCE's Commission on Accreditation has reaffirmed the accreditation of Northwestern College of Chiropractic and Sherman College of Straight Chiropractic.

Accreditation is granted to chiropractic programs and institutions that are deemed by the COA to comply with the CCE's Standards for Chiropractic Programs and Institutions. Official application to

CCE for reaffirmation of accreditation consists of submitting a self-study report focusing attention on ongoing assessment of outcomes for the continuing improvement of educational quality, a site team visit and report, and COA review and evaluation.

FEBRUARY 1998

©2024 Dynanamic Chiropractic $^{\text{\tiny{TM}}}$ All Rights Reserved