Dynamic Chiropractic



CHIROPRACTIC (GENERAL)

News in Brief

Editorial Staff

ACC Names New Executive Director

Anne Marie Munson, MA, has assumed the role of Association of Chiropractic Colleges executive director, replacing longtime ED David S. O'Bryon, JD, CAE, who retires after helping facilitate a smooth leadership transition.



"The board wanted a proven leader with experience in helping associations move their priorities forward, and Anne Marie Munson had the background and characteristics to help the ACC focus on its members' academic and educational issues", said Dr. Ron Oberstein, chair of the ACC Board of Directors.

A First in Chiropractic Education

Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College is the first chiropractic educational institution to receive dual Council on Chiropractic (CCE) accreditation, with CCE Canada (CCEC) and now the CCE (U.S.) recognizing the college. Dual accreditation of this nature allows CMCC graduates to apply for licensure in both countries. The CCE has awarded programmatic accreditation through 2025; CMCC will have its next accreditation hearing in January 2026.

ICA Chiropractor of the Year

Dr. Lorenzo E. "Larry" Marchese Jr. is the International Chiropractors Association (ICA) Chiropractor of the Year for 2022. Dr. Marchese Jr. serves on the Executive Committee of the ICA board of Directors, and previously chaired the ICA Representative Assembly. He is a 1983 graduate of Life University and served on the university's Alumni Association Board for more than a decade.

Paul M. Tullio Award Recipients

Horace Elliott and Michele Fisher are the latest recipients of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners Paul M. Tullio Award. They received the award, which recognizes distinguished service to the NBCE, at the board's 2022 meeting.

"To be considered for the Tullio Award, the recipient must have distinguished themselves in the area of examination development, administration, analysis and/or scoring. Nominations may be made by any member of the NBCE Board of Directors and forwarded to the Executive Committee who then [selects] a winner. Nominees are accepted annually, but awarded only when an individual, who has exemplified significant service to the National Board and its mission, has been identified." The award has been presented on 12 occasions since its inception in 2007.

Standard Process President Honored

Standard Process President and CEO, Charlie DuBois, received the President's Distinguished Service Award at National University of Health Sciences' homecoming luncheon this spring. Standard Process has supported the university in various ways for the past decade, not the least of which was funding the renovation of NUHS' anatomy and biochemistry labs.

"Through his mindful leadership of Standard Process and generous support of National, Charlie has enabled the improvement of education for our students and therefore improved the lives of their patients. His contributions to countless communities around the world underscore the purpose of this award," said Dr. Joseph Stiefel, NUHS president.

JULY 2022

©2024 Dynanamic Chiropractic™ All Rights Reserved