

POLITICS / GOVERNMENT / LEGISLATION

## NBCE Delegates Elect New Board at Annual Meeting

On May 8, the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) held its annual board meeting in

conjunction with the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards (FCLB) 83<sup>rd</sup> Annual Educational Conference in Hollywood, Calif. At the meeting, NBCE delegates elected Dr. Paul N. Morin (Maine) as district III director, replacing Dr. Mary-Ellen Rada (N.J.). The delegates re-elected Dr. Norman E. Ouzts, Jr. (S.C.) as district V director.

Continuing their terms on the board are Dr. Robin R. Lecy (S.D.), district I director; Dr. Donna L. Craft (Mich.), district II director; and Dr. Theodore J. Scott (Utah), district IV director.

NBCE directors-at-large Dr. Vernon Temple (Vt.), and Dr. N. Edwin Weathersby (Ariz.) were reelected to their at-large positions. Dr. Oliver Smith was elected as a new at-large director. NBCE director-at-large Dr. Richard L. Cole (Tenn.) will continue his term.

The two remaining positions on the 11-member NBCE Board of Directors are filled by the president and vice president of the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards; Dr. Daniel Saint-Germain (Quebec City) and Dr. Lawrence O'Connor (N.J.), were appointed to serve on the NBCE board.

The NBCE board then elected its executive committee: Dr. Vernon Temple was re-elected as president, Dr. N. Edwin Weathersby as vice president, Dr. Theodore Scott as treasurer and Dr. Richard L. Cole as secretary.

Source: National Board of Chiropractic Examiners

©2024 Dynanamic Chiropractic™ All Rights Reserved