Dynamic Chiropractic

NEWS / PROFESSION

Palmer Graduates 201 Students

Editorial Staff

Palmer College of Chiropractic conferred degrees to 201 students at the college's spring commencement ceremonies June 12th. Thirty-nine students received Bachelor of Science degrees, eight received Chiropractic Technologist degrees, 152 graduated with D.C. degrees, and two received M.S. degrees in Anatomy.

Class valedictorian was Steven F. Lipschutz and class salutatorians were Michele L. Bernatchez, Donn F. Karlik, and Laura L. Pauls. Jeffrey R. Burres and David J. Hestera both received PCC's "Clinical Excellence Award." The winner of the "John Connolly Award," presented to the graduating senior who has excelled in extracurricular activities while maintaining an outstanding academic rating, was given to Camilla Fox Ferguson. Leonard Keith Griffin, D.C. and his son Robert E. Griffin, D.C. were named Fellows in the Palmer Academy of Chiropractic for their many years of dedication to the profession.

Dr. James R. Milliron from Yakima, Washington, who is a 1975 PCC graduate, gave the commencement address.

JULY 1992

©2024 Dynanamic Chiropractic™ All Rights Reserved