Dynamic Chiropractic



NEWS / PROFESSION

News in Brief

Dynamic Chiropractic Staff | DIGITAL EXCLUSIVE

WFC Executive Committee Makes History

Dr. Kendrah Da Silva is the new president of the World Federation of Chiropractic – the first representative of the African region to be elected president. Dr. Da Silva served three terms as president of the Chiropractic Association of South Africa, and also served as WFC vice president.

"I am honored to take on the role of President at such a pivotal time for the chiropractic profession," said Dr. Da Silva in a WFC press release. "Our goal is to enhance the global recognition of chiropractors as key members of the health workforce and to support our member national associations in promoting and advancing the chiropractic profession. With a new strategic plan and exciting projects in train, we are consistently working to ensure that the WFC adds value in advocating for evidence-based, people-centered, interprofessional and collaborative chiropractic care."

Joining Dr. Da Silva on the WFC Executive Committee are Dr. Ryan Coster (vice president), Dr. Holly Tucker (treasurer), Dr. John Maltby (immediate past president), and Prof. Richard Brown (secretary-general). The current executive committee will serve in that capacity from 2024-2026.

New President at CMCC

Dr. Christine Bradaric-Baus is the new Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College president as of July 1, 2024, replacing David Wickes, who announced his retirement last year. Dr. Bradaric-Baus is a longtime administrator at CMCC, serving as academic vice president since 2017.

"Dr. Bradaric-Baus has demonstrated her deep commitment to CMCC and to chiropractic. She is fully invested in CMCC's evolution and its responsibility to the profession," stated BOG Chair Dr. Mark Perrett in a CMCC press release announcing the transition.

NBCE Board Elections

The National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE) has named its new executive committee, with Dr. Karlos Boghosian as president (and at-large director). Joining Dr. Boghosian on the committee are Dr. Jason Jaeger – vice president and district IV director; Dr. Margaret Freihaut – treasurer and at-large director; and Dr. Carol Winkler – secretary and at-large director.

Rounding out the 11-member NBCE board of directors are District I Director, Dr. James Buchanan, and District II Director, Dr. LeRoy F. Otto (both continuing their terms on the board); District III Director, Dr. Gary DiBenedetto, and District V Director, Dr. Danita Thomas Heagy (both reelected); Dr. Karen Campion and Dr. Robert Daschner (both appointed by the Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards); and Col. Steven C. Roberts (at-large director).

Parker President Locks in Until 2030

Parker University President, Dr. William E. Morgan, will lead Parker until at least 2030 after signing a contract extension. Dr. Morgan assumed the presidency in 2016.

"I am honored, on behalf of the Board of Trustees, to make this announcement," said Dr. Steven W. Brooks, Parker University Board of Trustees chairman. "Under the leadership of Dr. Morgan and his team, Parker University has reached remarkable heights. We are eager to witness the accomplishments that the leadership team will bring over the next six years. Dr. Morgan has been instrumental in fulfilling Dr. James W. Parker's vision of making our institution a global leader in healthcare education."

JULY 2024

©2025 Dynanamic Chiropractic™ All Rights Reserved